Florida GC Delegation 2020

The delegations for the General Conference 2020 and the Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference 2020 were elected at Annual Conference 2019. The elected delegates are listed below.

Jump to a list of delegates by clicking one of the following links


2020 General and Jurisdictional Conference Delegation

Email correspondence to the delegation may be sent to fldelegation@flumc.org


The following persons were elected to serve on the Florida Conference delegation to General and Jurisdictional Conference and are listed in the order of their election:

General Conference Clergy Delegates

Alex Shanks; Assistant to the Bishop, Florida Conference;
450 Martin L. King, Jr. Ave.,
Lakeland, FL 33815



Cynthia Weems; South East District Superintendent;
600 Maynada St., Coral Gables, FL 33146




Brett Opalinski; Pastor; Christ, Ft. Lauderdale;
4845 NE 25th Ave., Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33308




Magrey deVega; Pastor; Hyde Park, Tampa;
500 W. Platt St., Tampa, FL 33606



Clarke Campbell-Evans; Florida Conference Director of Missional Engagement;
450 Martin L. King, Jr. Ave., Lakeland, FL 33815




Corey Jones; Pastor; Pasadena Community, St. Petersburg;
227 70th St. South, St. Petersburg, FL 33707





Sharon Austin; Florida Conference Director of Connectional and Justice Ministries;
450 Martin L. King, Jr. Ave., Lakeland, FL 33815




Esther Rodriguez; Pastor; Spring of Life, Orlando;
1101 Moss Park Rd., Orlando, FL 33832



General Conference Lay Delegates

Molly McEntire; Florida Conference Mission Trainer and Volunteer Coordinator;
First, Lakeland;
914 Frank Lloyd Wright Way, Apt. 3, Lakeland, FL 33801


Derrick Scott, III; Campus Minister, Campus to City Wesley Foundation;
San Marco, Jacksonville;  
PO Box 550790, Jacksonville, FL 32255



Alice Williams; HR Consultant;
St. Luke’s, Orlando;
5209 Fieldview Ct., Orlando, FL 32819



Heather Pancoast; Campus Ministry Director, Gator Wesley Foundation;
Community, Fruitland Park;
1380 W. University Ave., Gainesville, FL 32603



Carlene Fogle-Miller; Student;
Memorial, Fernandina Beach;
722 N. Boston Ave., Deland, FL 32724



Judith Pierre-Okerson; Educator, Miami Dade County Public Schools;
7952 Plantation Blvd., Miramar, FL 33023


Matt Dailey; Director of Worship;
Good Samaritan, Tallahassee;
3720 Capital Circle, Tallahassee, FL 32311


Antony Larry; Associate Director of Youth Ministries and Worship Engagement;
St. Luke’s, Orlando;
4851 S. Apopka-Vineland Rd., Orlando, FL 32819



Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference Clergy Delegates

Candace Lewis; Gulf Central District Superintendent;
1498 Rosery Rd. East, Largo, FL 33770





Justin LaRosa; Minister of the Portico Campus; Hyde Park, Tampa;
1001 N. Florida Ave., Tampa, FL 33602



Melissa Cooper; Minister of Worship and Arts; St. Luke’s, Orlando;
2350 Oak Hammock Preserve Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746




Jennifer Stiles-Williams; Pastor; St. Luke’s, Orlando;
4851 S. Apopka Vineland Rd., Orlando, FL 32819




Deborah Allen; Pastor; Community, Fruitland Park;
309 College Ave., Fruitland Park, FL 34731




Matthew Williams; Pastor; Lighthouse, Boca Grande;
247 Arlington Dr., Placida, FL 33946




Vicki Walker; Minister of Missions and Outreach; Hyde Park, Tampa;
500 W. Platt St., Tampa, FL 33606




Clare Chance; Pastor; Avondale, Jacksonville;
1651 Talbot Ave., Jacksonville, FL 32205



Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference Lay Delegates

Riley Standifer; Student; Community, Fruitland Park;
450 Martin L. King, Jr. Ave, Lakeland, FL 33815




Martha Gay Duncan; Retired; First, Lakeland;
4225 Pebble Pointe Dr., Lakeland, FL 33813




Alejandra Salemi; Student; Community of Faith, Davenport;
2015 Rensselaer Drive, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543




Steve Gardner; Attorney; Hyde Park, Tampa;
560 Bosphorous Ave., Tampa, FL 33606




Wyatt Robinson; Director of Family Ministry; First, Boca Raton;
625 NE Mizner Blvd., Boca Raton, FL 33432




Will Cooper; Non-profit COO; First, Kissimmee;
2420 Old Vineland Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34746




Jessica Scott; Public Relations; Memorial, Fernandina Beach;
PO Box 16372, Fernandina Beach, Fl 32035



Rushing Kimball; Student; First, Winter Park;
28723 State Road 46, Sorrento, FL 32776



Southeastern Jurisdiction Conference Clergy Reserve Delegates

Vidalis Lopez; Pastor; First, Coral Springs; 8650 W. Sample Rd., Coral Springs, FL 33065

Mary Downey; Non-Profit CEO, Community Hope Center; Spring of Life, Orlando; 2420 Old Vineland Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34746;

Emily Hotho; Pastor; Skycrest, Clearwater; 2242 Bascom Way, Clearwater, FL 33764

Michael Luzinski; Associate Pastor; Asbury, Maitland; 220 W. Horatio Ave., Maitland, FL 32751

Robin Hager; Pastor; First, Clearwater; Grace, Venice; 400 Field Ave., Venice, FL 34285

Daphne Johnson; Pastor; First, Clearwater; 411 Turner St., Clearwater, FL 33756

Ivan Corbin; Pastor; Beach, Fort Myers Beach; PO Box 5090, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33932


Southeastern Jurisdiction Conference Lay Reserve Delegates

Heidi Aspinwall; Non-profit Director; Cornerstone, Miami; 912 S. Gondola Dr., Venice, FL 34293

Robert “Kim” Lee; First, Orlando; 2048 Sue Harbor Cove, Orlando, FL 32803

Robert Grizzard; First, Lakeland; PO Box 992, Lakeland, FL 33802

Caryn Royer; Director of Adult Ministries; St. Luke’s, Orlando; 4851 S. Apopka Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819

James “Britt” Holdren; Youth and Young Adult Minister; Hope, Trinity; 2200 Little Rd., Trinity, FL 34655

Raymond Pandley, II; Associate Director of Youth Ministry; IMPACT FAMU Wesley Foundation; 2626 E. Park Ave., Apt. 16104, Tallahassee, FL 32301

Elizabeth Preston-Hughes; Retired; College Park, Orlando; PO Box 540055, Orlando, FL 32854

Contact Us

The Florida Conference of The United Methodist Church

450 Martin L King Jr Ave
Lakeland, FL 33815

(863) 688-5563 or toll free (800) 282-8011